Send a message

    The Nomination Committee’s proposal for the Board of Directors of Qliro Group

    2017-04-04 08:00
    In advance of the Annual General Meeting of shareholders in Qliro Group AB (publ) to be held on 8 May 2017, the Nomination Committee proposes the re-election of current Board members Lars-Johan Jarnheimer, Caren Genthner-Kappesz, Daniel Mytnik and Peter Sjunnesson. The Committee also proposes the election of Christoffer Häggblom, Erika Söderberg Johnson and Jessica Thorell as new Board members. Furthermore, the Nomination Committee proposes the re-election of Lars-Johan Jarnheimer as Chairman of the Board. Current Board members Patrick Andersen, Lorenzo Grabau and David Kelly have declined re-election.

    Christoffer Häggblom is a Founder and Managing Partner of Rite Ventures, and has twenty years of experience from technology growth companies both as an entrepreneur and investor. Christoffer currently serves as Chairman of the Board of, Finland’s largest e-commerce company listed on Nasdaq First North Helsinki, and is also a Board member of cloud capacity provider Nebula, SaaS company Lemonsoft, and Acervo, an investment company focusing on public equities and bonds.

    Erika Söderberg Johnson is the Chief Financial Officer of Biotage, a life science company listed on Nasdaq Stockholm. Prior to joining Biotage in 2012, Erika was the Chief Financial Officer of Karo Bio between 2007 and 2011, of Affibody between 2005 and 2007, and of Global Genomics between 2002 to 2005, and also previously worked in investment banking and corporate finance at SEB Enskilda between 1993 and 2002. Erika is currently a Board member of MedCap and Sectra, both listed on Nasdaq Stockholm, and is nominated for election as Board member of Saab AB at the company’s 2017 Annual General Meeting.

    Jessica Thorell is an Investment Manager at Kinnevik since 2014, where she focuses on sourcing and driving new investments in Europe and manages a number of consumer focused investments in the e-commerce and financial services sectors. Prior to joining Kinnevik, Jessica spent four years at global growth equity investment firm General Atlantic as a Senior Associate where she managed the firm’s investment in Klarna. Between 2008 and 2010, Jessica worked at Goldman Sachs’ Nordic investment banking desk.

    Cristina Stenbeck, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, commented: “The Nomination Committee is delighted to be able to nominate Christoffer, Erika and Jessica for election to the Board of Qliro Group. Christoffer, Erika and Jessica will strengthen the Board’s overall capabilities by bringing a relevant set of complementary experiences from technology growth companies, e-commerce and consumer-facing digital financial services, as well as an increased Nordic focus and public board and audit committee experience.”

    Cristina Stenbeck added: “The Nomination Committee would also like to thank Patrick Andersen, Lorenzo Grabau and David Kelly for their contributions over the recent years.”

    The Nomination Committee comprises Lars-Johan Jarnheimer as the Chairman of the Board of Qliro Group, Cristina Stenbeck appointed by Kinnevik AB, Christoffer Häggblom appointed by Rite Ventures and Tomas Meerits appointed by Lancelot Asset Management. The Nomination Committee’s complete proposals, including remuneration to the Board and auditor, election of auditor and procedural rules for the Nomination Committee, are presented in the notice to the 2017 Annual General Meeting and are also available at Qliro Group's website.