Send a message

    The Nomination Committee proposes election of new Board Members

    2013-04-09 08:00
    In advance of CDON Group AB (publ) Annual General Meeting of shareholders that will be held on May 14, 2013, the Nomination Committee, comprised of Cristina Stenbeck on behalf of Investment AB Kinnevik; Ryan Schaper on behalf of Point Lobos Capital, LLC; Frank Larsson on behalf of Handelsbanken Fonder AB and Jan Särlvik on behalf of Nordea Investment Funds, proposes the re-election of Lars-Johan Jarnheimer, Mia Brunell Livfors, Mengmeng Du, and Lars Nilsson as new non-executive Board Directors. The committee also proposes the election of Patrick Andersen, David Kelly and Jonas Kjellberg as new non-executive Board Directors. Furthermore, the Nomination Committee proposes the re-election of Lars-Johan Jarnheimer as Chairman of the Board of Directors. Henrik Persson and Florian Seubert have declined re-election.

    The CDON Group Board of Directors shall therefore comprise seven non-executive directors, compared with the current Board’s six Directors.

    Patrick Andersen has more than 20 years depth of international experience in logistics and knowledge of the online retailing world. Patrick Andersen is currently EVP of UK, Ireland, Nordic and Eastern Europe at Carlson Wagonlit Travel. Prior to joining Wagonlit Travel, Patrick served as consultant and owner of PNA Consulting and before that he had held several managerial positions at DHL, where he had been working for over 23 years.

    David Kelly has a deep operational experience from internet retailing companies with expertise in implementing structure in businesses growing in complexity. David has been serving as an advisor to the Board of CDON Group since June 2012. David Kelly is currently a non-executive Director at Holiday Extras, Mydeco and Basekit and has an executive background from well known online businesses such as eBay, and, as well as having co-founded Mydeco.

    Jonas Kjellberg is a serial entrepreneur with an extensive experience of managing and developing fast growing companies within the digital media, online and telecommunications industries. Jonas Kjellberg has also a broad experience as an executive and a business catalyst of investor companies and different high growth online companies such as Wyatt, Skype and Lycos Europe. Jonas Kjellberg lectures at Stanford University and Stockholm School of Economics, and he is currently Business Area Manager Online of Investment AB Kinnevik.

    Cristina Stenbeck, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, commented: “The Nomination Committee believes that the election of Patrick Andersen, David Kelly and Jonas Kjellberg will further strengthen the online and logistics market knowledge and experience of the CDON Group Board of Directors. They will bring new strategic perspectives, as well as an extensive international hands-on practice, enriching the Group’s future development. We are delighted to be able to nominate such a highly qualified trio for election to the CDON Group Board.”

    “I would also like to thank Henrik Persson and Florian Seubert for the important contribution that they have made to the development of CDON Group since the public listing in 2010. Their insights and dedicated work in the Board have helped shape the Group as it has grown rapidly over the years. We wish Henrik and Florian continued success in their other ventures.”