Send a message

    The Nomination Committee proposes election of new Board Directors

    2015-04-16 08:00 - Regulatory press release
    In advance of the Annual General Meeting of shareholders in Qliro Group AB (publ) to be held on May 18, 2015, the Nomination Committee – comprised of Cristina Stenbeck appointed by Investment AB Kinnevik, Annika Andersson appointed by Swedbank Robur Funds, and Rezo Kanovich appointed by Oppenheimer Funds – proposes the re-election of Board members Patrick Andersen, Mia Brunell Livfors, Mengmeng Du, Lorenzo Grabau, David Kelly and Daniel Mytnik. The Committee also proposes the election of Jens Grede and Peter Sjunnesson as new Board members. Furthermore, the Nomination Committee proposes the election of Mia Brunell Livfors as new Chairman of the Board. Lars-Johan Jarnheimer and Lars Nilsson have declined re-election.

    Jens Grede is the co-founder and Chairman of Saturday Group, one of the world’s leading fashion marketing groups, and currently serves on the Board of Global Fashion Group, the emerging markets fashion e-commerce company operating under the Dafiti, Jabong, Lamoda, Namshi and Zalora brands. Since co-founding the Saturday Group in 2003, Jens has led the company’s expansion across sectors such as marketing, e-commerce, talent brokering and brand management. Prior to co-founding the Saturday Group, Jens spent three years at the Wallpaper Group as a Project Manager.

    Peter Sjunnesson is since 2002 an independent consultant serving financial and service companies with growth and operational efficiency projects. Peter is currently a Board member of Lindorff Group, one of Europe’s largest credit management companies, and was Lindorff Group’s interim Chief Executive Officer between October 2014 and April 2015. Peter serves on the Boards of Qliro Group’s payment solutions company Qliro AB and of a number of start-up ventures, and has previously served on the Boards of Dibs Payment Services and Klarna, the latter as Chairman between 2006 and 2010. Prior to starting his consulting business in 2002, Peter was Group Chief Executive Officer of Intrum Justitia for four years up until the company’s relisting on the Stockholm stock exchange in 2002.

    Cristina Stenbeck, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, commented: “The Nomination Committee is delighted to propose Jens Grede and Peter Sjunnesson for election at the Annual General Meeting. Jens will bring to the Board valuable insight into the global fashion industry and the important role of e-commerce and digital brand building in driving additional growth. Peter will bring to the Board a unique experience in consumer-facing financial services businesses built over decades. They will bring highly complementary expertise to support Qliro Group’s execution of its future strategic initiatives.”

    Cristina Stenbeck added: “The Nomination Committee would like to extend its sincere thanks to Lars Nilsson and Lars-Johan Jarnheimer for their hard work and contribution to the development of Qliro Group since the Company’s listing and demerger from Modern Times Group in 2010. Lars Nilsson has provided great leadership in his role as Chairman of the Board’s Audit Committee for several years. Lars-Johan Jarnheimer has been an excellent Chairman of the Board and a key enabler of the Company ‘s successful development since the beginning.”

    The information in this announcement is such that Qliro Group AB (publ) is required to disclose under the Securities Markets Act. This information was released for publication at 08:00 CET on 16 April 2015.