Send a message

    The Nomination Committee amends its proposal regarding election of Board of Directors

    2015-05-05 13:05 - Regulatory press release
    Mia Brunell Livfors has informed the Nomination Committee of Qliro Group AB (publ) (“Qliro Group”) that she declines re-election to the Board of Qliro Group due to her new commitments in connection with assuming the role as CEO of another company on June 1, 2015. The Nomination Committee proposes that Qliro Group’s current Chairman of the Board, Lars-Johan Jarnheimer, continues in his role as Chairman and thus proposes the re-election of Lars-Johan Jarnheimer at the Annual General Meeting to be held on May 18, 2015.

    Cristina Stenbeck, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, commented: “On behalf of the Nomination Committee, I would like to thank Lars-Johan Jarnheimer for his commitment to serve as Chairman of Qliro Group. It is important that Qliro Group’s management team and Board is able to benefit from his continued leadership. We wish Mia Brunell Livfors well in her new role.”

    The Nomination Committee’s revised proposal for election of the Board of Qliro Group is thus the re-election of Lars-Johan Jarnheimer, Patrick Andersen, Mengmeng Du, Lorenzo Grabau, David Kelly and Daniel Mytnik as Board members, and the election of Jens Grede and Peter Sjunnesson as new Board members. Furthermore, the Nomination Committee proposes the re-election of Lars-Johan Jarnheimer as Chairman of the Board.

    The Nomination Committee considers Lars-Johan to be independent of the Company and executive management, and independent of major shareholders.

    The Nomination Committee comprises Cristina Stenbeck, appointed by Investment AB Kinnevik; Annika Andersson, appointed by Swedbank Robur Funds; and Rezo Kanovich, appointed by Oppenheimer Funds.

    The information in this announcement is such that Qliro Group AB (publ) is required to disclose under the Securities Markets Act. This information was released for publication at 13:05 CET on 5 May 2015.