Send a message

    Nomination Committee proposal for the Board of Directors

    2011-03-30 13:00
    The Nomination Committee of major CDON Group AB (Nasdaq OMX Stockholm: CDON) shareholders, comprised of Cristina Stenbeck on behalf of Investment AB Kinnevik, Johan Ståhl on behalf of Lannebo Fonder and Hans Ek on behalf of SEB Fonder, today announced that they will propose the re-election of Hans-Holger Albrecht, Mia Brunell Livfors, Mengmeng Du, Lars-Johan Jarnheimer, Lars Nilsson, Henrik Persson and Florian Seubert as non-executive Directors of the Board of CDON Group at the Annual General Meeting of shareholders to be held on May 16, 2011. Anders Nilsson has declined re-election.

    The CDON Group Board of Directors shall therefore comprise seven non-executive directors, compared with the current Board’s eight Directors. Hans Holger Albrecht shall continue to serve as Chairman of the Board. Hans-Holger Albrecht has been the Chairman and non-executive Director of CDON Group since 2000. On August 9, 2010 CDON Group announced the appointments of Lars-Johan Jarnheimer, Mia Brunell Livfors and Henrik Person as non-executive Directors of the Board and on September 9, 2010 Florian Seubert, Mengmeng Du and Lars Nilsson were appointed as non-executive Directors of the Board of CDON Group.

    Cristina Stenbeck, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, commented: “On behalf of the Nomination Committee, I would like to thank Anders Nilsson for his work on the Board of CDON Group over the last four years and especially during the months leading up to the successful listing of the Company. The Nomination Committee believes that the current proposal for the Board strikes the right balance between shareholder representation and industry knowledge as well as appropriate financial and operational experience. The Directors bring many years of experience from a wide range of online businesses, including online retail, online communities and classified businesses. With their knowledge from the online media sector, the proposed Board of Directors is able to continue to drive the business forward.”

    For biographical information on each of the Board members, please visit: